“I’ll See You… Wherever!”

 

I got this the day my friend Irving left for Australia. I was a bit surprised when I received this, not only because I never expected him to hand me something before he went away, but also because this picture paints a thousand words for the both of us.

We both enjoy the same interest – travelling. He actually went to the land down under to see what the country has to offer. Well, that’s aside from one of his primary purposes, that is, to learn how to speak English fluently. He’s doing pretty good with his English somehow, but the guy has dreams higher than an eagle could soar.

After he gave me this photo wrapped in a black frame, he asked me if we will still see each other again. Still surprised and not knowing what to say in particular, I answered, “Yes, of course! I’ll see you… wherever!”

With that, he smiled and left.

(Thanks Irving! I’m glad you are having a great time there! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

