The Past Few Days and Calories

It seems like I haven’t been able to pay much attention to what I have been eating since I arrived at La Jolla. My lifestyle is very sedentary these days (I’m still blaming it to the weather!) and after I had my first jog within the campus this evening, I realized that I am much heavier than I thought! I stopped several times simply because I can’t go any further! Looking back, there’s definitely no reason NOT to feel this way…

Cafe Ventanas

+ Regional Happy Hour: Latin America

+ Crazy Buffet

+ Lectures all day long = More sitting.

Related Post: US Visit: A Recap

6 Comments »

  1. Thomas said

    Oh~ hoho (^^*)

    Everything looks so delicious~

    Surely, you went to heaven on earth. ^^*

    I miss you. Pam~~

  2. pamalfaro said

    ON THOMAS: Hi Thomas! Thanks for the visit. It’s not heaven really. They’re all calories! Am starting to gain though… pretty bad…

  3. lymmo said

    hey pammy!

    miss you na! enjoy the food there. you can always go on another starvation diet when you’re back! hahaha. comeback soon, i miss going to the gym with you!

    mwah! cuidao!

  4. irving said

    looks delicious!!! i like especially the beers haha!~
    i really miss alcohol…^^;

    enjoy your meals but don’t stop jogging…
    i enjoyed viewing your pictures.
    by the way, thank you~
    … i’m getting hungry…

  5. pamalfaro said

    ON LYMMO: Miss you too Lyn. Can’t wait to go back to the gym with you and get this 7 pounds off asap! 😛 See you real soon… 🙂

    ON IRVING: Thanks for the visit, Irving. How’s life in Australia? I have cheated on my diet so many times and I’ve stopped jogging for a while because the weather here is perfect for sleeping than jogging – evil!

    Take care there and have fun! 🙂

  6. […] Pigged out at Cafe Ventanas. Oh, yes! Gained 11 pounds after the trip. […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

