The Cycle of Life

Today is my last day in Zamboanga. I’m flying back to Manila tomorrow. Looking back, in my 10-day stay in my hometown, I witnessed a full cycle of human life and it was overwhelming to see them all from my friends – from pregnancy to death.

** PREGNANCY: Jenny had her baby shower a day before I left the city. Jenny was a grade school and a high school classmate. She’ll be giving birth to a baby girl early next year! πŸ™‚

** BIRTH: One of my closest high school friends, Cheng, gave birth to a baby boy! πŸ™‚

** BIRTHDAY: My best friend, Ailyn, celebrated her 28th birthday.

** WEDDING: Another close friend and former dormmate, Pauline, got married.

** DEATH: A grade school classmate, Andres, passed away 😦

I didn’t anticipate all of them to happen though. I purposely came home to attend Pauline’s wedding and Ailyn’s birthday, to celebrate Fiesta Pilar, and of course, to visit family and friends. But life is full of surprises, they say. They could be nice surprises, and they could also be sad surprises. I am glad though, that most of them turned out to be nicer than expected. πŸ™‚

Congratulations to Cheng and Christian, Jenny and Sherwin, and Pauline and Jet! πŸ™‚

Related Posts and Photos: (1) Another One Walks Down The Aisle (2) Que Haciste En Zamboanga?

2 Comments »

  1. […] Related Posts and Photos: (1) Another One Walks Down The Aisle (2) The Cycle of Life […]

  2. […] Posts and Photos: (1) The Cycle of Life (2) Que Haciste En […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

