“Where have you been to lately?”

A few days ago, one of my friends tried to reach me thru my mobile. I wasn’t able to answer her call since I was in the middle of a presentation in Iloilo. After more missed calls, I finally was able to take her call. And before she knew it, I was back in Manila, already scheduling to meet up with her. πŸ™‚

And like many of my other friends who rarely see me nowadays (Sorry, my dear friends! Will make it up to you, I promise! πŸ™‚ ), she asked me this question: “Where have you been to lately?”

Hmmm… Been to a lot lately. Although I couldn’t really list them all down since I still have to get some sleep (don’t have much these days… sigh… thanks to the wonders of my Ultima C, my 8-in-1 Healthy Coffee, my One-A-Day Multivitamins, and my beauty products – Body Shop’s Moisture White Eye Serum, Brush on Bronze, and Olive Body Butter, Oil of Olay’s Total Effects, and M&S’s Royal Jelly Hand Cream – I still manage to look radiantly beautiful everyday! Hahaha! But honestly, they all work wonders! πŸ™‚ ), let me just list down what I can remember so far.

1.Β Iloilo – BeenΒ there three times in two months. We were on a business trip, ergo, no time for sightseeing. From the three trips, these were the only places we have been to.

Del Rio – Enjoying The Fresh Air Of Iloilo πŸ™‚

Jaro Cathedral – Built in 1874… Old, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

Our All-Time Favourite! Can’t Leave Iloilo Without Butterscotch!

2. Road Trips – Subic, Clark, and Tagaytay are always part of my annual get-away trips. Being in Manila is somehow adding up to strees. I have to get-away once in a while.

3. My Pampering Haven – Basement Saloon, Hairshaft, and Nail Spa… I sooo need them in this hectic life! πŸ™‚

4. Dinner, Dinner, and More Dinners! – Hosting guests, presenting business proposals, meeting suppliers, holding meetings, working overtime, meeting long-lost friends, reminiscing the old days… I’m loving it!

5. Workshops – These are really worth my time! I’m craving for more actually especially the leadership and financial independence workshops. πŸ™‚

6. Home (Trying at least!) – This is where I would check my mails, take a nap, sleep, hibernate, meditate, and read my books!

7. EDSA Shangri-La and Poduim – I don’t know what exactly, but, there’s something in these two malls which always make me visit them. Hahaha! πŸ™‚ There’ll be more visits in the future. I have just enrolled myself in the Trumpet’s workshop! πŸ™‚

8. The Airport! – Nope, it hasn’t been me who’s always leaving the country. I’m just a part of the send-off party. πŸ™‚

9. The Lighthouse! πŸ™‚

Good Morning! πŸ™‚

I am going to Zamboanga for a few days this April for my sister’s graduation (Kudos! Kudos! πŸ™‚ ). Hong Kong is in the calendar too, for business, although I’m wishfully thinking that it’s going to be a leisure trip as well. Haha! My SSEAYP family from all over Asia will be in Cebu this May… Can’t wait to see them there! πŸ™‚ There’s actually more to this but I’m missing my bed now.

Gotta go!

xoxo πŸ™‚

3 Comments »

  1. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

  2. Nur Nurani said

    Enjoy your Zamboanga trip!

    Your pictures are really amazing. I think it’s the simplicity of these pictures that gives them a very nice character.

    Btw, where is the Lighthouse?

    Ciao!

  3. pamalfaro said

    ON NUR NURANI: Thanks Nur. It’s in Subic. πŸ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

