Labour Day Calorie-Overload

My college friends and I got together yesterday in Powerplant for an overdue reunion. Zhel announced that she’s leaving the country next month, while Peachy and Chrize also announced that they have plans of leaving the country next year. 😦

I really don’t have any plans of leaving the country and building a professional life abroad. I only have plans of pursuing my further studies abroad and still come back and get settled here. I don’t know what it is but the more I travel abroad, the more I realize how nicer it is to live here. πŸ™‚

All those announcements will leave me almost alone here (the other two, Irish and Lou Anne are now proud mommies settled in Batangas, while Gavino is still in the US, and Sheryl, in Dubai).

While now home and looking at the photos of what we had this afternoon, I noticed that it was an afternoon full of calories! Haha! :-p I think that it might have been an effect of Zhel’s sudden announcement of leaving us. I actually thought of satisfying my sweet tooth as well earlier (Today was a holiday which meant that my diet was also on a holiday – some excuse haha… :p ) but my determination to lose some weight this month won over that silly excuse. So, I got myself a Japanese Green Tea instead after a Grilled Chicken Salad at Grams Diner. πŸ™‚

1 Comment »

  1. seeing these made me hungry. so good!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

